My course!

My course!

I just found out... after two years here and half way through my degree.... what i will be when
I'm done.
If you're interested... I will be a "Building Services Engineer". This, to normal people, means
heating systems, cooling systems, pipes, radiators, glazing, heat loss, pressure drop, boilers,
tanks, ventilation etc. (ie building services)
If I had known in advance.. I would probably NOT have chosen this course, I like Maths, but
mainly ART and PHOTOGRAPHY...
I would have to do 3 more years to be an Architect anyway!
but in retrospect... I have learned how to draw houses, read plans, ...structures and construction
(foundations and stability etc), extended my maths skills, learned computer programmes
like Photoshop and Autocad, as well as 3d modelling.

And what's more I will have a degree and a Master's is not to be sniffed at.
ALSO, I have become a lot more interested in the environment, learning about sustainability...
this knowledge will be very very useful for my future especially if I work within this field
but also if I move onto a different track. 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback