Anna Cara

Anna Cara

Cara Sinead Charlene Kamil

Cara

Anna Cara Sinead Charlie

Anna Cara Sinead Charlie

Mixed party photos from Monday 2/10,


Friday 6/10,
Wednesday 11/10,
Thursday 12/10,
Saturday 14/10,
Friday 20/10,
Saturday 21/10
and Thursday 26/10

Cara Anna at Ocean

Cara Anna at Ocean

Sara Anna Cara

118433-22

EuskoTren Headquarters, Durango, Spain

Durango, Spain

EuskoTren Headquarters

118433-20


By Zaha Hadid


One of my new favourite Architects

http://www.arcspace.com/architects/hadid/euskotren/index.htm

Zaha Hadid - she is a woman

Supermodel who can also draw

Supermodel who can also draw
 
Daria W

Love the bag

Love the bag

Really really really nice bag.

Adorable Coat

Adorable Coat

Erin Wasson

Firstview has been updated

www.firstview.com


Concert

Concert

Music recommendation of the day - est

Esbjorn Svensson Trio, just discovered this band thanks to one of my tutors, who's name ironically is Jaz (And I don't even like Jazz)
The music is a lot better if you see them play. It sounds corny but their fingers dance across the instruments, and the lighting really helps get the right atmosphere.

If you're really keen - try to get hold of the video Esbjorn Svensson Trio LIVE IN STOCKHOLM.
(And let me know if you succeed!!!)

the picture has nothing to do with it

Love

Love


Ballett

Ballett

Sara and I have bought tickets for the ballett!
We are going to Swan Lake at the Royal Theatre on Wed 29th of November.

Beautiful

Beautiful


Dancing

118433-12


Swan Lake

118433-11


Jempa babie

http://www.leica-camera.us/photography/compact_cameras/c-lux_1/

Just had to bring to attention this beautiful camera because I am very jealous - and it's also a nice homepage.

Art... actually

Art... actually

This year we have exams (3 in January) in Building Services, Thermofluids and Maths as well as studio first term with Final crit on 30th January.... which means our entire studio mark depends on one project.
We also have dissertation, have to hand the first thing in in Feb, and the final thing in in April. Then we have 4 more exams in May which is Building services, Electronics, Thermofluids and History of Architecture. I WILL ONLY BE HOME FOR 6 DAYS THIS CHRISTMAS!!!!!!!!
This year will be crazy. My dissertation is going to be about environmental issues in office buildings, it sounds pretty straight forward but is in fact weird, difficult, abstract and scary... I will tell you more when I know more.
Next year is my last year here in Nottingham and I will have completed my Masters Degree. If I continue after that it will be one year out... of workpractice... and then 2 more years, which IF I DID it, would DEFINITELY NOT be in Nottingham. Maybe London.

But I feel now that I'll probably want to work.
I just want to sit and paint all day to be honest.
And take amazing photos.
And design stuff.
And make books and magazines.....
In fact I know exactly what I want to do but would need a lot of money to start off with.... My business idea has stuck with me for ages. I cannot really say that piping systems excite me. The picture above this article has got nothing to do with the text, but that is approximately symbolic for my course and my hobbies.....

My course!

My course!

I just found out... after two years here and half way through my degree.... what i will be when
I'm done.
If you're interested... I will be a "Building Services Engineer". This, to normal people, means
heating systems, cooling systems, pipes, radiators, glazing, heat loss, pressure drop, boilers,
tanks, ventilation etc. (ie building services)
If I had known in advance.. I would probably NOT have chosen this course, I like Maths, but
mainly ART and PHOTOGRAPHY...
I would have to do 3 more years to be an Architect anyway!
but in retrospect... I have learned how to draw houses, read plans, ...structures and construction
(foundations and stability etc), extended my maths skills, learned computer programmes
like Photoshop and Autocad, as well as 3d modelling.

And what's more I will have a degree and a Master's is not to be sniffed at.
ALSO, I have become a lot more interested in the environment, learning about sustainability...
this knowledge will be very very useful for my future especially if I work within this field
but also if I move onto a different track. 

Magazine

Magazine


MUSAC

MUSAC

Karl Lagerfeld's aural obsession is almost as well-known as his aesthetic one—he owns upwards of 70 iPods and needs every gigabyte to hold his collection of over 60,000 CDs. Now the designer is sharing a portion of the wealth with Karl Lagerfeld: Les Musiques Que J'aime [My favorite songs], a two disc set that is divided into an “at home” mix (anything from Black Mountain to LCD Soundsystem) and an equally eclectic selection of “fashion show” tracks (from Stravinsky to Stereolab). Its US release is scheduled for November, but Karl obsessives can snag a copy right now through amazon.fr.

Fashion observation

Fashion observation

NB! This is such an old photo and look at the lining of the coat!
Leopard print is so super duper in now, and they are so super duper before
their time! Well done SATC. But... what happened to the other shoe?

Ha ha ha ha

ha ha ha ha


Who decides what is art?

Who decides what is art?

I have got to get hold of the Gucci pictures Absolute Vodka did with Tom Ford.
This one is from Sex and the City which makes it even better.
And it is a good photo. What? It's a good photo!!!

Nice

Nice

I just like it. It's so simple and yet so sweet. Stylish. Swedish.

Style - best fashion page

http://www.style.com/fashionshows/collections/S2007RTW/runwayshows/index.html?mbid=sn

Better than Firstview because you can search on models as well as designers,
and you can see videos as well as pictures.

Click on "videos" to the left.

I love Fendi and Versace and and and..... I could go on forever.

Such a cool glass cube outside the entrance

Such a cool - insignificant? - glass cube outside the enrance

It makes you want to go inside to see more, which I assume is the point.
I love white furniture and I love the black art on the glass.

Design museum in London, I like the chairs outside!

Design museum in London, I like the chairs outside!

Rose of the day....

... goes to Jenny for being so cute. Du får skriva på vilket språk du vill. puss

Smiley of the day

:-+     means kiss

Film tips of the day

I actually have two recommendations to make - I hired North Country about a month ago (starring Charlize Theron) and really liked. The film is good and it has it's funny bits but it's also very provoking. It made me angry. (Don't watch it if you hate men) ha ha.

Also, went to the cinema last Sunday and saw Children of Men starring Clive Owen. I like him. I've seen him in Closer and Beyond Borders and they are both really good too. Children of Men is a very dark film, and scary in the sense that the future could be so horrible. But it really makes you think. Closer is just cool because I love relationship films and when I watched Beyond Borders (also starring Angelina Jolie) I was crying merely five minutes into the film. It's so terrible and really made me want to do something "good" in this world.

i Tunes 7.0.1 - design tip of the day

Download new iTunes 7.0.1. It's so awesome because you can see the cd's like in a dukebox and you can download the album covers off iTunes.

In My World

Hello and welcome to my blogg. I like to think of this as my design diary,
where I won't necessarily write every day but post ideas when I have them
and share my thoughts when I am feeling inspired.

I might call everything art, but it may not be what you immediately think of as art,
like painting or dancing. In my world everything is art... Walking along the street
is art for me because I see things in pictures. I will see photos in my everyday life
and I know a good picture when I see one. Getting ready for a night out is art if you like!!
'doing your makeup, combining items of clothing into an outfit and listening to music'...
Mixing the 'perfect shade of eyeshadow', making the perfect cocktail and creating the
perfect playlist on your computer...
When I watch films the photography can sometimes capture my attention and I think less of the story.

There will most definitely be a lot of photos on this web page because a picture
says more than a thousand words.
And although I would love to write a thousand words I probably don't have the time :-)

Happy reading.
xxxx